The group of private Russian geophysical companies “Tellur”

Leading specialists


Sergey P. Sergeev

Sergey P. Sergeev, Ph.D. (27.10.1948 – 30.06.2016). Founder (1992) / Head of TELLUR Group of Companies (1992-2016). He was graduated from St-Petersburg Mining Institute (1976). Principal specialization: electrical and other geophysical methods of prospecting and exploration for mineral deposits, especially development of the Induced Polarization method (IP). He had great experience of leadership and management of exploration works in Russia, other states of the former USSR and oversees countries (Morocco, Angola, Egypt, Guinea, Namibia, Mozambique, Liberia, Peru, etc). He represented "Tellur" at exhibitions and professional meetings in Turkey, Republic of South Africa, Brazil, Ecuador, Peru, and other countries.

Alexandr I. Rokityanskiy

Alexandr I. Rokityanskiy (born 1955). General Director of "Tellur SPb" L.L.C. Graduated from Kiev State University (1978). Principal specialization: geophysical prospecting and exploration for mineral deposits. He carried out geophysical prospecting and exploration in various regions of Russia, other states of the former USSR (Middle Asian and Caucasus Republics), Guinea, Peru and Guatemala.

Konstantin V. Blinov

Konstantin V. Blinov, Eng. (born 1955). General Director of "Tellur NW" L.L.C., Chief Geophysicist. Graduated from St-Petersburg Mining Institute (1977). Principal specialization: geophysical prospecting and exploration for mineral deposits, especially magnetic, electrical methods and borehole logging. Не has large experience of management and performance of geophysical exploration in Russia, Armenia, and Uzbekistan. He took part in 2 expeditions to Antarctica, carried out geophysical exploration in Africa (Angola, Guinea) and Peru. He is a member of the Russian-Sudanese Workgroup on Cooperation in Geology and Mining, represented “Tellur” at the Russian-Sudanese business forums in Khartoum.

Aleksei G. Marchenko

Aleksei G. Marchenko, Ph.D., D.Sc., Professor (born 1954). General Director of "Tellur N-E" L.L.C., Chief Geochemist. Graduated from St-Petersburg Mining Institute (1977). Principal specialization: geochemical prospecting and exploration for mineral deposits. He visited the United States Geological Survey as a participant of the scientific exchange program (1987-1988), was a lecturer at St-Petersburg Mining Institute (1988-2007, courses on exploration geochemistry and geophysics). He carried out exploration in various regions of Russia and in Peru, represented "Tellur" at exhibitions and professional meetings in Republic of South Africa, Brazil, Peru, Ecuador, Finland, New Zealand, and Sudan. He is a member of the Russian-Sudanese Workgroup on Cooperation in Geology and Mining, a member of the Scientific-Methodological Council on Geological and Geophysical Technologies at the Ministry of Natural Resources of Russia, a member of the international Association of Applied Geochemists (AAG).

Viktor A. Butenko

Viktor A. Butenko, Ph.D. (born 1952). Deputy General Director of "Tellur NW" L.L.C., Chief Geologist. Graduated from Kharkov State University (1974). Principal specialization: geological surveying; geological prospecting and exploration for mineral deposits. He carried out geological surveying, prospecting and exploration in Siberia, Kola-Karelian region and other regions of Russia, took part in exploration works in Peru. He has large experience of geological works in Africa (Namibia, Mozambique, and Republic of South Africa).

The staff of TELLUR now includes more than twenty key professionals permanently working at our companies, four of them hold Ph.D. or D.Sc. in geology/geophysics/geochemistry. In cases of necessity we engage other specialists for solving special problems or taking part in field works.

Теллур: группа геолого-геофизических компаний

Ведущие специалисты


Сергеев Сергей Петрович

Сергеев Сергей Петрович, к.г.-м.н. (27.10.1948 – 30.06.2016). Основатель (1992) / Руководитель группы компаний "Теллур" (1992-2016). Окончил Санкт-Петербургский горный институт (1976). Основная специализация: электроразведка и другие геофизические методы поисков и разведки рудных месторождений, особенно - развитие метода вызванной поляризации (ВП). Организовывал и руководил прогнозно-поисковыми работами в России, других республиках бывшего СССР и зарубежных странах (Марокко, Ангола, Египет, Гвинея, Намибия, Мозамбик, Либерия, Перу и др.). Представлял "Теллур" на выставках и профессиональных обсуждениях в Турции, Южно-Африканской Республике, Бразилии, Эквадоре, Перу и других странах.

Рокитянский Александр Игоревич

Рокитянский Александр Игоревич (род. 1955). Генеральный директор ООО «Теллур СПб». Окончил Киевский государственный университет (1978). Основная специализация: геофизические методы поисков и разведки месторождений рудных полезных ископаемых. Проводил прогнозно-поисковые геофизические работы в различных регионах России, других республиках бывшего СССР (Средняя Азия, Закавказье), Гвинее, Перу и Гватемале.

Блинов Константин Викторович

Блинов Константин Викторович (род. 1955). Генеральный директор ООО "Теллур Северо-Запад", главный геофизик. Окончил Санкт-Петербургский горный институт (1977). Основная специализация: геофизические методы прогнозирования и поисков рудных месторождений, особенно - магниторазведка, электроразведка и каротаж. Имеет большой опыт организации и проведения геофизических работ в России, Армении и Узбекистане. Участник двух антарктических экспедиций. Проводил геофизические поисковые работы в Африке (Ангола, Гвинея) и Перу. Представлял «Теллур» на Российско-Суданскоих бизнес-форумах в Хартуме. Член российско-суданской рабочей группы по сотрудничеству в области геологии и недропользования.

Марченко Алексей Григорьевич

Марченко Алексей Григорьевич, д.г.-м.н., профессор (род. 1954). Генеральный директор ООО «Теллур Северо-Восток, главный геохимик. Окончил Санкт-Петербургский горный институт (1977). Основная специализация: геохимические методы прогнозирования и поисков рудных месторождений. Стажировался в Геологической службе США по программе научного обмена (1987-1988), преподавал в Санкт-Петербургском горном институте-университете (1988-2007, курсы по поисковой геохимии и геофизике). Проводил прогнозно-поисковые работы в различных регионах России и в Перу. Представлял "Теллур" на выставках и профессиональных обсуждениях в Южно-Африканской Республике, Бразилии, Перу, Эквадоре , Финляндии, Новой Зеландии, Судане. Член российско-суданской рабочей группы по сотрудничеству в области геологии и недропользования, Научно-методического совета по геолого-геофизическим технологиям при Минприроды РФ, Международной ассоциации специалистов по прикладной геохимии (Association of Applied Geochemists).

Бутенко Виктор Андреевич

Бутенко Виктор Андреевич, к.г.-м.н. (род. 1952). Заместитель генерального директора ООО «Теллур Северо-Запад», главный геолог. Окончил Харьковский государственный университет (1974). Основная специализация: геологическая съемка, геология, поиски и разведка рудных месторождений. Выполнял геологические съемки, проводил геологические поиски месторождений в Сибири, Карело-Кольском регионе и других регионах России, принимал участие в геолого-поисковых работах в Перу. Имеет большой опыт геологических работ в Африке (Намибия, Мозамбик и ЮАР).

"ТЕЛЛУР" имеет более двадцати высококвалифицированных геофизиков, геохимиков и геологов, четверо из которых имеют ученую степень кандидата или доктора наук, а также программистов и разработчиков аппаратуры. При необходимости мы привлекаем других специалистов для решения конкретных задач или участия в полевых работах.